Skip to content

Fort Lewis Mesa Staff

Main Phone Number   (970) 588-3331

Split Employees (staff who work at multiple locations)

  • Joe Kroenung - Fort Lewis Mesa (x3826), Florida Mesa (x3326)
  • Bill LaShell - Fort Lewis Mesa (x3862)

Staff Listing

Name Email Job Title Ext.
Richard Albo ralbo@durango.k12.co.us Custodian 3864
Carol Calkin ccalkin@durango.k12.co.us Teacher Librarian 3809
Kathy Callister kcallister@durango.k12.co.us Interventionist 3814
Janet Clements jclements@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 5 3850
Chrysti Crittenden ccrittenden@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, PE/Health Care Provider 3808/3803
Sabrina Cross scross@durango.k12.co.us Instructional Aide 3824
Jill Darland jdarland@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Special Education 3824
Katie Davis kdavis@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Preschool 3865
Autumn Frickel africkel@durango.k12.co.us Counselor 3804
Joseph Gillen jgillen@durango.k12.co.us Custodian 3864
Debbie Harris dharris@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 1 3810
Joe Kroenung jkroenung@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Art 3326
Bill LaShell wlashell@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Music 3862
John Marchino jmarchino@durango.k12.co.us Principal 3801
Jackie Juliana julianaj@frontier.net Teacher, Grade 3 3830
Moana Mckinzie-Greer cmckinzie-greer@durango.k12.co.us Custodian 3864
Nicole Michels nmichels@durango.k12.co.us Kid's Kamp Site Coordinator 3807
Melody Moore mmoore@durango.k12.co.us Cafeteria Manager 3869
Anne Philips aphilips@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 2 3830
Linda Semadeni lsemadeni@durango.k12.co.us Instructional Aide 3861
Mark Servais mservais@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Grade 4 3840
Sue Ullom sullom@durango.k12.co.us School Secretary 3800
Mindy Young myoung@durango.k12.co.us Kid Kamp Aide/Health Care Provider 3807/3803
Kaitlyn Wallace kwallace@durango.k12.co.us Instructional Aide 3866
Kristi Wiebel kwiebel@durango.k12.co.us Teacher, Kindergarten 3860

At a Glance

  • School Mascot: Roadrunner
  • Colors: Royal Blue and Yellow
  • Students: 121
  • Teachers: 16
  • Support Staff: 10

Our Mission

The mission of Durango School District 9-R, an innovative educational system committed to excellence, is to ensure each student develops the skills and attributes for lifelong learning and has the ability to compete and contribute in the global community, by guaranteeing equitable educational opportunities in a safe and healthy environment.

Contact Information

  • Principal: John Marchino
  • School Phone: (970) 588-3331
  • School Fax: (970) 588-3629
sfy39587p04