Skip to content

Fort Lewis Mesa Staff

Main Phone Number   (970) 588-3331

Staff Listing

Name Email Job Title Ext.
Richard Albo ralbo Custodian 3864
Carol Calkin ccalkin Teacher, Grade 3 3830
Kathy Callister kcallister Interventionist 3814
Janet Clements jclements Teacher, Grade 5 3850
Chrysti Crittenden ccrittenden Teacher, PE and Technology 3808/3803
Sabrina Cross scross Instructional Aide 3824
Katie Davis kdavis Teacher, Preschool 3865
Autumn Frickel africkel Counselor 3804
Carl Valley cvalley Custodian 3864
Karen Gray  kgray Principal  3801
Debbie Harris dharris Teacher, Grade 1 3810
Denise Herrera dherrera Secretary  3800
Christine Trout ctrout Teacher, Art 3326
Erin Kelly ekelly Teacher, Grade 3 3812
Paula Mariette pmariette Kindergarten Aide 3860
Nicole Michels nmichels Kid's Kamp Site Coordinator 3807
Melody Moore mmoore Cafeteria Manager 3869
Anne Philips aphilips Teacher, Grade 2 3830
Mary Romero mromero Media Aide 3802
Mark Servais mservais Teacher, Grade 4 3840
Megan Robertson mrobertson SPED Teacher 3816
Amanda Young amanday Para III Aide 3860
Mindy Young myoung Health Care Provider 3807/3803
Kaitlyn Wallace kwallace Instructional Aide 3866
Mark Walser mwalser Teacher, Music 3862
Kristi Wiebel kwiebel Teacher, Kindergarten 3860

At a Glance

  • School Mascot: Roadrunner
  • Colors: Royal Blue and Yellow
  • Students: 154
  • Teachers: 16
  • Support Staff: 10

Our Mission

The mission of Durango School District 9-R, an innovative educational system committed to excellence, is to ensure each student develops the skills and attributes for lifelong learning and has the ability to compete and contribute in the global community, by guaranteeing equitable educational opportunities in a safe and healthy environment.

Contact Information


  • Principal: Karen Gray
  • School Phone: (970) 588-3331
  • School Fax: (970) 588-3629