Skip to content

Fort Lewis Mesa Staff

Main Phone Number   (970) 588-3331

Split Employees (staff who work at multiple locations)

  • Joe Kroenung - Fort Lewis Mesa (x3826), Florida Mesa (x3326)

Staff Listing

Name Email Job Title Ext.
Richard Albo ralbo Custodian 3864
Carol Calkin ccalkin Teacher Librarian 3809
Kathy Callister kcallister Interventionist 3814
Janet Clements jclements Teacher, Grade 5 3850
Chrysti Crittenden ccrittenden Teacher, PE/Health Care Provider 3808/3803
Sabrina Cross scross Instructional Aide 3824
Jill Darland jdarland Teacher, Special Education 3824
Katie Davis kdavis Teacher, Preschool 3865
Autumn Frickel africkel Counselor 3804
Joseph Gillen jgillen Custodian 3864
Karen Gray  kgray Principal  3801
Debbie Harris dharris Teacher, Grade 1 3810
Denise Herrera dherrera Secretary  3800
Joe Kroenung jkroenung Teacher, Art 3326
Jackie Juliana julianaj Teacher, Grade 3 3830
Nicole Michels nmichels Kid's Kamp Site Coordinator 3807
Melody Moore mmoore Cafeteria Manager 3869
Anne Philips aphilips Teacher, Grade 2 3830
Linda Semadeni lsemadeni Instructional Aide 3861
Mark Servais mservais Teacher, Grade 4 3840
Sue Ullom sullom School Secretary 3800
Mindy Young myoung Kid Kamp Aide/Health Care Provider 3807/3803
Kaitlyn Wallace kwallace Instructional Aide 3866
Kristi Wiebel kwiebel Teacher, Kindergarten 3860

At a Glance

  • School Mascot: Roadrunner
  • Colors: Royal Blue and Yellow
  • Students: 144
  • Teachers: 16
  • Support Staff: 10

Our Mission

The mission of Durango School District 9-R, an innovative educational system committed to excellence, is to ensure each student develops the skills and attributes for lifelong learning and has the ability to compete and contribute in the global community, by guaranteeing equitable educational opportunities in a safe and healthy environment.

Contact Information

  • Principal: Karen Gray
  • School Phone: (970) 588-3331
  • School Fax: (970) 588-3629
sfy39587p04